Nominate your hero today!

Published: Thursday, 3 October 2019 at 3:53:43 PM

2019 Award recipients

2019 Citizen of the Year Award recipients with Peter Rundle  MLA and

Shire President Leigh Ballard

Media Release


Nominations are now open for the Community Citizen of the Year Awards to be presented at the Shire of Narrogin’s Australia Day Community Breakfast, held at the Narrogin Town Hall on Sunday 26 January 2020.

The Awards recognise and reward local residents who have demonstrated active citizenship and qualities of leadership, and who have inspired the community through their selfless contribution which benefit the community.

Nominations are invited in the following categories:

  • Community Citizen of the Year Award
  • Community Citizen of the Year Award (Senior) for a person over 65 years
  • Community Citizen of the Year Award (Youth) for a person under 25 years
  • Active Citizenship Award for a community group or event

Shire President Leigh Ballard said. ‘’Narrogin has a long and proud history of community members working together to create, inspire and progress, so who are your community heroes? Will you nominate your hero for their outstanding contribution?’’ He went on to say, ‘’I encourage the Narrogin community to look around and recognise who in their community demonstrates the qualities of citizen of the year, and nominate them today’’.

For more information or to submit your nomination for the 2020 Community Citizen of the Year Awards visit or contact the Shire of Narrogin. Nominations close on 31 October 2019.

– Ends –

Further information on this media release may be obtained by contacting Loriann Bell at or telephone 08 9890 0923.



Approved by:

Dale Stewart

Chief Executive Officer


Shire of Narrogin

PO Box 1145

Narrogin WA 6312




Back to All News