Elected Members

The President and Elected Members are elected by the local community to represent the interests and needs of the community.

Elected Members provide community leadership and guidance and facilitate communication between the community and the Council.

Elected Members play a very important policy-making role, requiring the identification of community needs, setting objectives to meet those needs, establishing priorities between competing demands and allocating resources.

The role of the Shire President and the Elected Members is specified within the Local Government Act 1995.

Back L-R:  Mr Torre Evans (Exec. Mgr Technical & Rural Services; Cr Geoff Ballard; Cr Nathan Walker;
Cr Murray Fisher; Cr Clive Bartron; Cr Paul Schutz; Mr Azhar Awang (Exec. Mgr Development & Regulatory Services)
Front L-R:  Cr Brian Seale; Mr Aaron Cook (Chief Executive Officer); Mr Leigh Ballard (President);
Mr Tim Wiese (Deputy President); Cr Colin Ward
Not pictured:  Mr Frank Ludovico (Exec. Mgr Corporate & Community Services, commenced March 2017)

Contacting your Elected Members

Elected Members can be contacted by phone, see list below, or via email or in writing to Shire of Narrogin, PO Box 1145, Narrogin WA 6312.

Elected Members
Mr Leigh Ballard
President

Ph: 9881 5711 | Mob: 0428 832 095
president@narrogin.wa.gov.au

Retires 2017
Cr Tim Wiese
Deputy President

Ph: 9885 9050 | Mob: 0429 859 070
wiese@activ8.net.au

Retires 2017
Cr Colin Ward

Ph: 9881 4972 | Mob: 0429 120 039
wardyxu1@bigpond.com

Retires  2019
Cr Nathan Walker

Mob: 0428 827 027
nkwalker1@bigpond.com

Retires 2019
Cr Paul Schutz

Ph: 9853 9800 | Mob: 0428 288 511
pauls@cwib.com.au

Retires 2019
Cr Murray Fisher

Ph: 9881 4457 | Mob 0457 811 242
murray@fisherfg.com.au

Retires 2019
Cr Brian Seale

Ph:  9881 1660 | Mob: 0427 611 286
brian@narroginmotel.com.au

Retires 2017
Cr Clive Bartron

Ph: 9881 0333 | Mob: 0438 811 657
clive@westnet.com.au

Retires 2017
Cr Geoff Ballard 
Ph: 9861 6051 | Mob: 0427 616 051
geoffrose@ballardhay.com.au
Retires 2017