Council Committee Participation

Committees of Council

Committees established under legislation reporting to Council. Council Committees are those where Council does exercise control (establishment, dissolution etc).

  • Audit Committee
  • Narrogin Airport Committee
  • Local Emergency Management Committee
  • Australia Day Committee
  • Narrogin District Townscape Committee

Council Reference Groups

Reference Groups are those groups where Council does exercise control (establishment, dissolution etc), but not established under legislation.

  • Community Assisted Transport Service (CATS)  Stakeholder Reference Group
  • Community Chest Reference Group
  • Roads Reference Group

External Organisations

External Organisations are those where Council does not exercise control (establishment, dissolution etc).

  • Development Advisory Panel
  • Central Country Zone WALGA
  • Wheatbelt South Regional Road Group
  • Narrogin Chamber of Commerce
  • Dryandra Country Visitors Centre
  • Narrogin Cottage Homes Committee
  • Regional Waste Management Group
  • Dryandra Voluntary Regional Organisation of Councils
  • Narrogin Community Support Organisation
  • Narrogin Community Childcare Centre

Participation List

Terms of Reference for Council Committees and Reference Groups