Exhibition: Quietude

Past Event


Narrogin artist Casey Thornton’s debut solo exhibition ‘Quietude’ will be on display at NEXIS (Narrogin Exhibition Space) throughout May.

Ms Thornton has been developing artwork over the past ten months during a Creative Grid emerging artist mentorship that has seen her produce a body of work under the guidance of established local artist and educator Karen Keeley.

‘Quietude’ showcases approximately 25 figurative oil paintings developed by Ms Thornton during the mentorship, and is accompanied by time-lapse video offering insight into the time intensive processes involved in creating the artworks.

The exhibition will be open to the public at 6pm on Thursday, 2 May and may be visited between 10am-4pm Wednesday to Saturday and 1pm-4pm on Sundays until it closes on Sunday, 26 May.

The artist will be at the official opening and will also be present in the gallery between 1pm-4pm on Saturday and Sunday afternoons to talk about her work.

OFFICIAL OPENING
6pm Thursday 2nd May
NEXIS (Narrogin Exhibition Space), 82 Federal St Narrogin
RSVP to events@artsnarrogin.com.au

EXHIBITION DATES
3-26 May
Wed - Sat 10am - 4pm, Sun 1pm - 4pm
Meet the Artist between 1pm-4pm Saturdays and Sundays

This Creative Grid initiative is supported by the State Government of WA and Country Arts WA through the Regional Arts Partnership Program and Next Level YCulture Regional presented by Drug Aware and made possible by the Australian Government’s Regional Arts Fund.

Event Details

Time: 3rd - 26th May, Open Wed - Sat 10am-4pm | Sun 1-4pm

Venue: NEXIS (Narrogin Exhibition Space), 82 Federal St Narrogin

Enquiries

Organisation: Arts Narrogin

Phone: +61898816987

Email: nexis@artsnarrogin.com.au

Website: www.artsnarrogin.com.au or www.caseythornton.com

Event Date(s)

  • Friday 3rd May 2019
  • Saturday 4th May 2019
  • Sunday 5th May 2019
  • Wednesday 8th May 2019
  • Thursday 9th May 2019
  • Friday 10th May 2019
  • Saturday 11th May 2019
  • Sunday 12th May 2019
  • Wednesday 15th May 2019
  • Thursday 16th May 2019
  • Friday 17th May 2019
  • Saturday 18th May 2019
  • Sunday 19th May 2019
  • Wednesday 22nd May 2019
  • Thursday 23rd May 2019
  • Friday 24th May 2019
  • Saturday 25th May 2019
  • Sunday 26th May 2019