

DUAL FIRE CONTROL OFFICERS 2023/24

Dual Fire Control Officers have the necessary authority of the Shire to fight and give directions for fighting activities within the Shire, but do not issue burning permits. Nomination is not automatic appointment, as this must be done by the authorising Shire, and an appropriate certificate of authority issued.

Nominated by Shire of Narrogin -

Endorsed by Council – 22 March 2023

ТО		Fire Control Officers	Contact
Shire of Cuballing	Office - 9883 6031	Guy Maley	0448 873 207
		Clayton Hardie	0408 845 278
		Keiran Quartermaine	0429 889 838
Shire of Wagin	Office – 9861 1177	Stuart Moyses	0427 859 029
		Nathan Walker	0428 827 027
Shire of West Arthur	Office – 9736 2222	Murray Saunders	0427 811 100
Shire of Wickepin	Office – 9888 1005	Troy Smith	0429 637 240
Shire of Williams	Office – 9885 1005	Clayton Hardie	0408 845 278
		Murray Saunders	0427 811 100
		Russell Ashley	0428 815 859

Appointed by Shire of Narrogin -

• Operational only, not to be contacted for burning permits.

FROM		Fire Control Officers	Contact
Shire of Wagin	Office – 9861 1177	Ross Goldsmith	0427 611 529
		Chris Piesse	0418 470 113
Shire of Williams	Office – 9885 1005	Nicholas Panizza	0437 517 400
Shire of Cuballing	Office – 9883 6031		
Shire of Wickepin		Trevor Leeson	0427 881 800
	Office – 9888 1005	Nathan Astbury	0427 474 191
		Phillip Russell	0428 881 097