

# MINUTES ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS 25 August 2021

# ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS 25 AUGUST 2021

#### 1. OFFICIAL OPENING

The Presiding Member, President Ballard, declared the meeting open at 6:03 pm.

#### 2. RECORD OF ATTENDANCE OF ELECTORS & APOLOGIES

#### **Elected Members**

Mr L Ballard – Shire President (Presiding Member)

Cr T Wiese - Deputy Shire President

Cr M Fisher

Cr C Bartron

Cr J Early

Cr B Seale

Cr G Ballard

#### **Staff**

Mr D Stewart - Chief Executive Officer

Mr A Awang – Executive Manager Development & Regulatory Services

Mr T Evans - Executive Manager Technical & Rural Services

Mr F Ludovico – Executive Manager Corporate & Community Services

Ms C Thompson – Executive Assistant

Mr A Mulenga - Manager Corporate Services

#### **Electors**

Nil

### **Visitors**

Nil

# **Apologies**

Cr S Lushey

Cr G Broad

# 3. RECEIVING OF ANNUAL REPORT

Annual Report, Financial Statements and Auditor's Report.

# **OFFICER'S RECOMMENDATION & COUNCIL RESOLUTION**

Moved: Cr Seale Seconded: Cr Bartron

That the Annual Report for the financial year of 2019/20 be accepted as presented.

**CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** 

#### 4. GENERAL BUSINESS

Nil

#### 5. CLOSURE OF MEETING

There being no further business to discuss, the Presiding Member declared the meeting closed at 6:05 pm.