

RESULTS OF ELECTION FOR SHIRE OF NARROGIN

The Shire of Narrogin provides the following advice received from The WAEC (Electoral Commission) Returning Officer, pursuant to Section 4.77 of the Local Government Act 1995 and the Local Government (Elections) Regulations 1997.

Notification of Result of Election for the 2023 Shire of Narrogin Local Government Election and as per the attachments: Form 19, Calculation Steps Report and Elected Members Report.

Elected Councillor, Primary Votes, Term of Office

WIESE, Tim 338, 4-year term

BROAD, Graham 221, 4-year term

POMYKALA, Josh 112, 4-year term

BARTRON, Clive 98, 2-year term

FISHER, Murray 86, 2-year term

MCNAB, Roxanne 84, 2-year term

Unsuccessful Candidates

SEALE, Brian 109

EARLY, Jacqui 58

ALEXANDER, Tamara 53

Full details can be found here: https://www.elections.wa.gov.au/elections/local/election#/4b5bb626-1be6-479e-95da-471446ac825e/Narrogin

There was 1159 valid votes cast, 3 informal, and a 34.12% turnout.

Shire President Leigh Ballard continues in his office for a further two years. The role of Deputy Shire President for the next two years will be determined at the first Council Meeting, scheduled for 7pm on Wednesday 25 October 2023.

Dale Stewart

Chief Executive Officer

Shire of Narrogin

PO Box 1145 Narrogin WA 6312

enquiries@narrogin.wa.gov.au

www.narrogin.wa.gov.au



RESULTS OF ELECTION FOR

Shire of Narrogin, Narrogin

Local Government Act 1995, s.4.77 Local Government (Elections) Regulations 1997, Reg.80, Form 19

Date of election: 21 October 2023.

Shire of Narrogin, Narrogin	District				
Quota: 166					
Candidate	First-preference votes	Votes at last count			
WIESE, Tim	338	166			
BROAD, Graham	220	166			
BARTRON, Clive	99	173			
ALEXANDER, Tamara	53	0			
EARLY, Jacqui	58	0			
FISHER, Murray	86	170			
POMYKALA, Josh	112	168			
SEALE, Brian	109	0			
MCNAB, Roxanne	84	167			

Name of first candidate to backfill:

SEALE, Brian

Name of second candidate to backfill:

ALEXANDER, Tamara

The following people are elected as councillors for the Narrogin district. Each councillor will hold office until the date set out next to the councillor's name.

A document detailing the distribution of preference votes is available on the official website of the local government.

Name	Expiry of term				
Timothy Robert WIESE	16 October 2027				
Graham Kenneth BROAD	16 October 2027				
Joshua John POMYKALA	16 October 2027				
Murray John FISHER	18 October 2025				
Roxanne Rae MCNAB	18 October 2025				
Clive Malcolm BARTRON	18 October 2025				

Returning Officer

Full name: Carly SM/T(H

Signature:

Date: 22/10/23

		2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Narrogin (Councillor) Calculation Steps Report 6 Candidates to be Elected													
Total Votes: 1,1 Informal Votes Formal Votes: 1, Quota = 1,159/(6+1)	: 3 159		WIESE, Tim	BROAD, Graham	BARTRON, Clive	ALEXANDER, Tamara	EARLY, Jacqui	FISHER, Murray	POMYKALA, Josh	SEALE, Brian	MCNAB, Roxanne	Exhausted	Lost Fractions	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences		Votes	338	221	98	53	58	86	112	109	84	0	0	1,159	1st. WIESE, Tim 2nd. BROAD, Graham
WIESE, Tim	Surplus	Votes Rec'd Progress Votes	-172 166	0 221	15 113	30 83	13 71	38 124	19 131	12 121	15 99	26 26	4	1,159	
BROAD, Graham	Surplus	Votes Rec'd Progress Votes	166	-55	113 4 117	87	7 7 78	124 14 138	6	3 124	99 4 103	8 34	4 5 9	1,159	
EARLY, Jacqui	Exclusion		166	166	6 123	9 96	-78 0	7 145	24	3 127	9	13 47	7 16	•	
ALEXANDER, Tamara	Exclusion	•	166 166	166 166	7 130 5 135	-53 43 -43	-	6 151 13 164	9 170 170	3 130 4 134	12 124 12 136	16 63 4 67	0 16 5 21	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	3rd. POMYKALA, Josh
POMYKALA, Josh	Surplus	Votes Rec'd Progress Votes	166		135 0 135	U		0 164	-4 166	0 134	0 136	0 67	4 25	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
SEALE, Brian	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd Progress Votes	166	166	14 149		_	25 189	166	-109 25	25 161	45 112	0 25	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	4th. FISHER, Murray
		Votes Rec'd Progress Votes Votes Rec'd Progress Votes	166 166	166 166	3 152 9 161			189 189	166 166	-12 13 -13 0	6 167 167	3 115 3 118	0 25 1 26	1,159 1,159	
FISHER, Murray	Surplus	Votes Rec'd Progress Votes	166	166	101 12 173			-23 166	166	U	167	118	7	•	6th. BARTRON, Clive

2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Narrogin (Councillor) Elected Members Report (in Ballot Paper Order)

Ballot Paper Name	First Preference Votes	Final Votes
WIESE, Tim	338	166
BROAD, Graham	221	166
BARTRON, Clive	98	173
ALEXANDER, Tamara	53	0
EARLY, Jacqui	58	0
FISHER, Murray	86	170
POMYKALA, Josh	112	168
SEALE, Brian	109	0
MCNAB, Roxanne	84	167
Total Votes	1,159	1,010
Quota	166	166

2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Narrogin (Councillor) Elected Members Report (in Elected Order)

Ballot Paper Name	Outcome
WIESE, Tim	Elected 1st
BROAD, Graham	Elected 2nd
POMYKALA, Josh	Elected 3rd
FISHER, Murray	Elected 4th
MCNAB, Roxanne	Elected 5th
BARTRON, Clive	Elected 6th
SEALE, Brian	Excluded at step 8
ALEXANDER, Tamara	Excluded at step 5
EARLY, Jacqui	Excluded at step 4